miércoles, 20 de junio de 2012

Shania Twain - The Specials [Live In Concert] (2001)

This video features her TV specials Winter Break & Come On Over. She is the only female artist in US history to achieve back to back Diamond Awards (sales of 10 million) selling albums. With her crossover appeal to both the Countryand the Pop/Rock markets, Shania Twain enjoyed blockbuster success and fame. Her appeal led directly to a pair of television specials that are packaged together on this release. To celebrate her smash Come On Over album, country crossover superstar Shania Twain starred in two 1999 TV specials. Winter Break finds Twain in balmy Miami Beach for an outdoor concert belting out hits like "Man! I Feel Like a Woman!" along with the Backstreet Boys (who perform with and without her) and Elton John, who duets with the star on surprisingly soulful versions of "You're Still the One" and "Something About the Way You Look Tonight." Thrown in are clips of Twain tooling around her
wintry homeland, Canada. The Come On Over special features Twain in a Dallas concert that, in addition to bouncy hits like the title song, goes on cutesy detours with the star, shown hanging out in the Dallas Cowboys locker room, with the team in practice, and with--yes--the Cowboy cheerleaders. The ultimate cheerleader, Twain grinningly leads her audience through her sing-song tunes, which is more than enough to sate her fans. The video also includes photographs of Shania in her native Canada and of the home in which she grew up and learned to love music. ~ Perry Seibert, All Movie Guide

DVD Features:
Product Details
Actors: Shania Twain
Format: Color, DVD-Video, PAL
Language: English (PCM Stereo)
Region: All Region
Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
Number of discs: 1
Rating: Not Rated
Studio: Mercury Nashville
Genre: Country
DVD Release Date: November 20th, 2001
Approximate Running Time: 90 Minutes

Chapter 1:
Winter Break Special: Filmed in Miami, FL, and Timmins, Ontario, Canada
01. Shania in Timmins, Ontario [:09]
02. Man! I Feel Like a Woman! [1:57]
03. Honey, I'm Home [4:45]
04. All I Have to Give: Backstreet Boys [4:20]
05. Shania Talks About Her Childhood [3:37]
06. You're Still the One/Something About the Way You Look Tonight Medley With Elton John [1:04]
07. Amneris' Letter With Elton John [8:11]
08. Shania Talks About the Beginning of Her Career [1:53]
09. That Don't Impress Me Much [:30]
10. Shania Remembers Her Parents [3:45]
11. From This Moment On With Backstreet Boys [:30]
12. Don't Be Stupid (You Know I Love You) With Leahy [4:17]
13. (If You're Not In It for Love) I'm Outta Here! [4:11]
14. Credits [5:01]

Chapter 2:
Come On Over Special: Filmed in Dallas, TX
01. Pre-Show/Pre-Game [1:31]
02. Honey, I'm Home [3:52]
03. Rock This Country! [4:50]
04. In the Locker Room [:58]
05. Don't Be Stupid (You Know I Love You) [3:41]
06. Come On Over [2:57]
07. You're Still the One [3:27]
08. Shania With the Dallas Cowboy Cheerleaders [:26]
09. Man! I Feel Like a Woman! [3:57]
10. On the Field With the Cowboys [1:24]
11. Any Man of Mine [4:22]
12. That Don't Impress Me Much [4:53]
13. (If You're Not In It For Love) I'm Outta Her! [5:40]

DVD Menus:
Play All
Winter Break Special
Come On Over Special

WinRar Password: Ain't My Bitchs 


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario